High School Sports

The Tribune’s 2016 All-County Baseball Team


Player of the Year: Jeremy Jess, San Luis Obispo, senior

First Team

Jake Rodgers, San Luis Obispo, senior

Jake Shusterich, Arroyo Grande, junior

Nolan Binkele, Paso Robles, junior

Brooks Lee, San Luis Obispo, freshman

Tyler Chivens, Morro Bay, junior

Mark Armstrong, Paso Robles, junior

Matthew Mundorf, San Luis Obispo, senior

Lucas Sprouse, Atascadero, junior

Cooper Benson, San Luis Obispo, freshman

Kale Varvel, Arroyo Grande, senior

Mac Lardner, Templeton, senior

Second Team

Renn Duncan, Mission Prep, junior

Colton Blume, Nipomo, senior

Lane Sutherland, Coast Union, senior

Kal Hilliard, Morro Bay, junior

Tru Wells, San Luis Obispo, senior

Jarred Briltz, Templeton, sophomore

Christian Erickson, Paso Robles, junior

Shane Wyatt, Templeton, junior

Cameron Hirahara, Arroyo Grande, junior

The Tribune’s All-County Team

Players were selected for the team based on observations by The Tribune staff along with feedback from other players and coaches.