Here’s our complete list of state and local ballot endorsements for Tuesday’s election

Over the past few months, The Tribune and Sacramento Bee Editorial Boards have been meeting with dozens of candidates; examining voting records; researching ballot measures; monitoring campaign statements, public forums and financial expenditure records.

Here is a compilation of our endorsements. More information is available on line, at sanluisobispo.com and sacbee.com.


U.S. Senate: Dianne Feinstein

U.S. Representative, 24th District: Salud Carbajal


Governor: Gavin Newsom

Lieutenant Governor: Eleni Kounalakis

Secretary of State: Alex Padilla

Insurance Commissioner: Steve Poizner

State Treasurer: Fiona Ma

Insurance Commissioner: Steve Poizner

Superintendent of Public Instruction: Tony Thurmond

State Controller: Betty Yee

Asking the Tough Questions

This election matters. From local city council races to California’s ballot propositions, The Tribune is committed to providing the best political coverage on the Central Coast.

And after the ballots are counted, our reporters work to hold elected officials accountable and ask the tough questions you need answered.

Support local journalism: Sign up for a digital subscription to The Tribune today.

Proposition 1: Yes

Proposition 2: Yes

Proposition 3: No

Proposition 4: Yes

Proposition 5: No

Proposition 6: No

Proposition 7: No

Proposition 8: No

Proposition 10: Yes

Proposition 11: Yes

Proposition 12: No

State Legislature

35th Assembly District: Jordan Cunningham

San Luis Obispo County

Measure G: Yes

Atascadero City Council

Susan Funk; Mark Dariz or Heather Newsom

Arroyo Grande City Council

Caren Ray, Mayor; Keith Storton, Jimmy Paulding, City Council

Grover Beach City Council

Jeff Lee, Mayor; Barbara Nicolls, Mariam Shah, City Council

Morro Bay City Council

John Headding, Mayor; Jesse Barron; Dawn Addis or Jan Goldman, City Council

Paso Robles City Council

Steve Martin, mayor; Maria Elena Garcia, John Hamon, City Council

Pismo Beach City Council

No election; incumbents ran unopposed

San Luis Obispo City Council

Heidi Harmon, Mayor; Carolyn Christianson and James Lopes, City Council