Moothart, Vogel and Baltimore appear to be new Los Osos CSD board members

Early results indicated that Leonard Moothart, David Vogel and Craig Baltimore were elected to the Los Osos Community Services’ District board.

The three were the top vote-getters in a field of five candidates. Trailing were Paul Malycont and Fred Dellagatta.

Moothart is an analytical chemist, Vogel is an attorney and Baltimore is an architectural engineering professor at Cal Poly. Dellagatta is a mortgage loan originator. Malykont is retired.

Incumbents Steve Senet, Chuck Cesena and Joe Sparks did not run for re-election.

Several issues the new board members will face include saltwater intrusion into underground aquifers, which are the town’s sole drinking water source, and bankruptcy caused by a failed sewer project.