Incumbents ahead in race for Port San Luis Harbor District board

Incumbents Drew Brandy and Brian “Craig” Kreowski were headed for new four-year terms on the Port San Luis Harbor District’s Board of Commissioners.

Brandy and Kreowski had comfortable leads over challenger Harry Yasumoto, a real estate consultant. Brandy is a commercial fisherman, and Kreowski is an attorney.

The district manages the harbor and other public facilities in Avila Beach. It is the county’s largest special-purpose district with a $4 million annual budget and 24 employees.