Politics & Government

Annual election scheduled for Templeton Area Advisory Group

The Templeton Area Advisory Group’s annual election is planned for March 7 at the Templeton Community Services District office boardroom, 206 5th St.

Polls are open from 5 to 8 p.m.

There are five candidates running for three open seats: Wayne Gretter, Dorothy Jennings, Bill Pelfrey, Keith Rau and Rex Swan.

Jennings and Pelfrey are incumbents.

To read each of their candidate statements, visit http://www.taaginfo.org/news.shtml.

The League of Women Voters of San Luis Obispo County will run the election and vote count, according to the group.

The advisory group is a panel of residents who oversee land-use issues in the unincorporated town Templeton. Members meet regularly to take public comment and advise the county Board of Supervisors and Planning Commission.