Paso school trustees sworn in

Four newly elected members on the Paso Robles Joint Unified School District board took their oaths of office, according to a news release. Chris Bausch, Dave Lambert, Joel Peterson and Joan Summers joined the seven-member board. Each will serve a four-year term.

The school board then elected trustee Katy Griffin as president and Bausch as clerk.

Departing board members were honored with medallions for their years of service. They were Debi Saunders, Tim Gearhart, Robert Simola and Ruben Tate. Incumbents Saunders and Tate didn’t run for re-election, while Simola and Gearhart lost.