San Luis Obispo Democratic Club elects new officers

The newly reactivated San Luis Obispo Democratic Club held its first meeting earlier this month and elected Zaf Iqbal president.

San Luis Obispo City Councilman Jim Ashbaugh has become vice president. Other officers are Mike Suddarth, second vice president; Pat Iqbal, secretary; and Stephen Matejcek, treasurer. The group decided to meet the third Monday of each month at 7 p.m. at Democratic Party headquarters, 1406 Broad St., San Luis Obispo.

New officers will serve through January 2014.