United Way leaders announced

United Way of San Luis Obispo County, a nonprofit organization that invests in programs that serve education, income and health, recently announced its local volunteer leaders for the 2012-13 year.

They are: president Wade O’Hagan, controller at SJL Broadcast Management Corp.; secretary Hans Poschman, district representative at state Sen. Sam Blakeslee’s office; treasurer Lance Parker, financial adviser at AdvisorLance LLC; vice president of community impact Dena Bellman, of the Oceano Dunes District at the California State Parks; and vice president of resource development Alexis Okumura, partner at First Impressions in Design.

New directors include Marian Anderson of Santa Barbara Bank & Trust; Laurent Bernad of Promega Biosciences Inc.; Karaline Bridgeford, United Way Youth Board president; and Cindy Langford of The Pampered Chef.

Continuing directors include Carla Berkefeld, Penny Borenstein, Kathleen Choal, Patrick Holcomb, Christine Johnson, John Lindsey, Char Storlie and Ian Parkinson.

Continuing directors emeriti include Frank Fertschneider and Thomas Sullivan.