Pismo chamber names directors

A familiar group of volunteers will serve as the Pismo Beach Chamber of Commerce’s 2012 board of directors.

Chamber CEO Peter Candela asked the 2011 board members whether they would serve for another year, and all agreed to do so to keep “the momentum going,” he said.

The board consists of Roger Wightman, Rick Turton, Ross Currie, Joseph M. Scott, Mike Spangler, Robert “Sonny” Higginbotham, J.G. King, Tony Wells, Marc Lebed, Paul Jones, Ash Mehta, Narlene Carter-Keenan, Carla Soares, and Chris Ohara (a new board member).

The chamber also named Lebed its director of the year, and Arlene Gonzales-Gee as its ambassador of the year.