Cuesta department receives 11 awards

Cuesta College’s Marketing and Communications Department won 11 awards this spring from the Community College Public Relations Organization (CCPRO), a statewide organization that promotes California’s 112 community colleges.

The Cuesta team, which includes Barbara George, Stephan Gunsaulus, Jill Beck, Jay Thompson, Lana Rauch and Mary Ellen Bohnsack, earned top honors in the categories of logo design, media success story, electronic collateral, community newsletter, social media, photography and promotional/ad campaign.

Those are the most awards the college has earned since first participating in the competition in 2000.