July 11, 2011 1:01 PM

'South California'? Politician wants conservative counties to form new state

Temecula Supervisor Jeff Stone wants 13 mostly inland, conservative counties to break away to form a separate state of "South California." The counties would be Fresno, Imperial, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Mono, Orange, San Bernardino, San Diego and Tulare.

Related content

Suggested for you



Editor's Choice Videos