Contact Us


Feedback for the new newspaper

Want to submit an event? Go to our online event calendar to post your event on SanLuisObispo.com. If you'd like your event published in the newspaper, email calendar@thetribunenews.com.

Submit a letter to the editor here.

Submit a news tip here.

Submit a classified ad here.

Main office:
3825 S. Higuera St.
P.O. Box 112
San Luis Obispo, CA 93406
805-781-7800
The Cambrian office:
2068 Main St.
Cambria, CA 93428
805-927-8895
North County office:
708-B Paso Robles St.
Paso Robles, CA 93446
Closed to public

General inquiries

Main Office: 805-781-7800
The Cambrian Office: 805-927-8652
Email: newsroom@thetribunenews.com
To view our Online Media Kit, click HERE.

General office hours

Monday through Friday: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Administration

President & Publisher Tom Cullinan tcullinan@thetribunenews.com 559-441-6060
Vice President & Executive Editor Sandra Duerr sduerr@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7901
General Manager & Vice President of Human Resources Devon Goetz dgoetz@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7805
Vice President of Advertising Val Vaz vvaz@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7841

Advertising

To view our Online Media Kit, click HERE
Manager of Online & Marketing Sergio Holguin sholguin@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7880
Digital Media Manager Brad Koyak bkoyak@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7836
Advertising Assistant/Community Relations Lacey Buck lbuck@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7832
Legal Advertising Jane Durand jdurand@thetribunenews.com 805-783-7625
Media Specialist Cecilia Domingues cdominguez@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7810
Media Specialist Landy Fike lfike@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7839
Advertising Assistant Marlena Gaugel mgaugel@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7816
Advertising Sales Manager Lori Haynes lhaynes@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7818
Media Specialist Cathy Hoover choover@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7812
Media Specialist Kate Kessler kkessler@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7830
Media Specialist Patti Leos pleos@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7809
Media Specialist Laura Lupini llupini@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7849
Advertising Assistant Diane Osterfeld dosterfeld@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7831
Media Specialist Jennifer Perryman jperryman@thetribunenews.com 805-927-8652, Ext. 12
Advertising Assistant Lauren Wheatley lwheatley@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7872
Obituary Advertising Shelley Doyle obits@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7834
Media Specialist Brian Solwick bsolwick@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7849

Subscriber Services

Circulation Subscription Help Customer Service circulation@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7878
Circulation Operations Manager Cathy Veley cveley@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7891

Newsroom

Executive Editor Sandra Duerr sduerr@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7901
Senior Editor Joe Tarica jtarica@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7911
Assistant City Editor Janet Lavelle jlavelle@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7931
Newsroom Assistant Danielle Ames dames@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7902
Crime and Public Safety Reporter Lindsey Holden lholden@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7939
Courts Reporter Matt Fountain mfountain@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7909
South County Reporter Kaytlyn Leslie kleslie@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7928
General Assignment Reporter/Web Producer Mark Powell mpowell@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7915
San Luis Obispo Reporter Nick Wilson nwilson@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7922

Opinion

Opinion Editor Stephanie Finucane sfinucane@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7933
Letters to the Editor letters@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7933

Sports

Sports Editor Dan Itel ditel@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7989
College Sports Reporter Lucas Clark lclark@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7991
High School Sports Reporter Travis Gibson tgibson@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7993

Features

Ticket Editor Sarah Linn slinn@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7907
Pet Tales Writer Danielle Ames dames@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7926
Events Calendar Amy Nutter calendar@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7926

Photography

Photographer David Middlecamp dmiddlecamp@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7942
Photographer Joe Johnston jjohnston@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7942
Photographer Laura Dickinson ldickinson@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7942

Copy Desk

Assistant News Editor Chris Dobstaff cdobstaff@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7913
Copy Editor Victoria Billings vbillings@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7925
Copy Editor Bryan Dugan bdugan@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7854
Copy Editor Kayla Missman kmissman@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7912

Design

Designer Beth Anderson banderson@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7917
Designer Kristi Marinelly kmarinelly@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7958

The Cambrian

Editor Steve Provost sprovost@thetribunenews.com 805-927-8895
North Coast Reporter Kathe Tanner ktanner@thetribunenews.com 805-927-4140

Online

Online Editor Jennifer Robillard jrobillard@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7888
Social Media Coordinator Melissa Blanton mblanton@thetribunenews.com
Web Producer Larissa Doust ldoust@thetribunenews.com

Finance

Finance Manager Michelle Loewen mloewen@fresnobee.com 559-441-6213
Business Analyst Tara Zarate tzarate@thetribunenews.com 805-781-7801