BIz Buzz

SLO County Farm Bureau elects new officers

kleslie@thetribunenews.comDecember 9, 2013 

The San Luis Obispo County Farm Bureau recently elected its 2013-15 Executive Board at its 91st annual membership meeting.

Board members include Carlos Castañeda, president; Dan Sutton, vice president; Anna Negranti, treasurer; Megan Silcott, corporate secretary; and Bernard Olsen, past president.

Each member of the San Luis Obispo County Farm Bureau Executive Board serves a two-year term after 10 years of volunteer service.

The Executive Board also consists of Farm Bureau directors who represent each of the five districts in the county. The directors include Paul Clark, Estrella and Shandon areas; Ray Wiebe, Adelaida, Templeton and Atascadero areas; Walt Nielsen, Pozo, Creston and Carrisa areas; Tom Ikeda, Arroyo Grande, Edna Valley and Nipomo areas; and Jeff Buckingham, Cayucos, Cambria and Cal Poly Campus areas.

San Luis Obispo County Farm Bureau is the largest general agriculture organization in San Luis Obispo County, according to a bureau news release, serving a combined membership of 2,000 members countywide.

The Tribune is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service