Local League of Women Voters chapter names board of directors

kleslie@thetribunenews.comNovember 4, 2013 

The League of Women Voters of San Luis Obispo County recently announced its Board of Directors for 2013–14.

Officers are Marilee Hyman of Shell Beach, president; Sharon Kimball of Avila Beach, first vice president; Vera Wallen of Cayucos, second vice president; Mary Beth Armstrong of Avila Beach, treasurer; and Vallerie Steenson of San Luis Obispo, secretary, according to a news release.

Members of the board include Alice Bunker of San Luis Obispo, Pati Dale of Morro Bay, Mardi Geredes of Atascadero and Sharon Whitney of San Luis Obispo.

The League of Women Voters is a nonpartisan political organization that encourages the informed and active participation of citizens in government.

The Tribune is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service