San Luis Obispo girls down Righetti in swimming

sports@thetribunenews.comApril 12, 2013 

Teagan Griffith won the 100 freestyle (56.71 seconds) and the 100 backstroke (1 minute, 3.90 seconds) to help the San Luis Obispo High girls swimming and diving team edge Righetti 147-138..
Gabby Penzenne, Julia Donath, Alyssa Thomas and Vanessa Ericson also won the 200 freestyle relay in 1:49.38 for the Tigers (7-0 PAC 7).

On the boys side, Righetti beat San Luis Obispo 161-107.

The Tigers’ medley relay team of Nolan Newland, Tyler Andree, Graham Johnson and Ryley Washbish finished in 1:40.95, a CIF-automatic qualifying time.

In the 200 freestyle relay, Garrett Tolin, Tim Maas, Chase Andersen and Evan Holtz finished in a CIF-automatic qualifying time of 1:34.35.

Nolan Newland, Ryley Washbish, Evan Holtz and Graham Johnson finished the 400 freestyle relay in 3:18.78, the Tigers’ best time of the year and 0.2 seconds off an automatic qualifying time for San Luis Obispo (6-1, 5-1 PAC 7).

GIRLS: Paso Robles 187, St, Joseph 74; BOYS: Paso Robles 195, St. Joseph 40

Colin Moore won the 200 freestyle and the 100 butterfly, Morgan Moore won the 50 freestyle and the 100 backstroke for the Bearcats (4-3, 2-3 PAC 7) in the boys meet.

Colin went 1:52.25 in the 200 freestyle and 56.78 in the 100 butterfly. Morgan won the 50 freestyle in 23.97 and the 100 backstroke in 58.04.

Amanda Oliver won the girls 200 individual medley (2:27.57) and the 500 freestyle (5:28.43), and Ryan Springer won the 50 freestyle (25.22) and the 100 butterfly (1:04.63) for the Bearcats (6-1, 4-1 PAC 7).

GIRLS: Templeton 101, Morro Bay 86

The 200 medley relay team of Olivia McDonald, Ruby Young, Torie White and Katie White won for Morro Bay.

Young took the 100 breaststroke (1:19.3), Torie White won the 100 freestyle (1:00.05), and Katie White won the 100 butterfly (1:04.5) for the Pirates (3-3, 3-1 LPL).

GIRLS: Cabrillo 140, Nipomo 37; BOYS: Cabrillo 94, Nipomo 90

Austin Simpson won the 500 freestyle (5:19) and the 100 breaststroke (1:07) for the Titans (2-3 LPL) in the boys meet.

Zach Smith added another win for the boys in the 50 freestyle (24.2).

Zac Miller won the diving event for the Nipomo boys.

On the girls side, Shelly Dana placed second in the diving event for Nipomo (1-4).

The Tribune is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service