Sierra Vista names 2013 governing board

jhickey@thetribunenews.comFebruary 8, 2013 

Sierra Vista Regional Medical Center in San Luis Obispo.


Sierra Vista Regional Medical Center has elected its governing board for 2013.

Its chairman will be five-year board member Michael Morris, senior principal of Andre, Morris & Buttery law firm. Vice chair is Otto Schueckler, an orthopedic surgeon in San Luis Obispo, and secretary/treasurer is Jill Bolster-White, executive director of Transitions-Mental Health Association. Newly elected to a three-year term is William Sogaard, vice chief of staff at Sierra Vista.

Continuing governing board members include: Phillip Kissel, James Hannah, Chip Visci, Tom Jones, Eric Schwefler, Gil Stork, Tim Williams, Kris Yetter, Anita Robinson, Stephen Tidik, Bruce Monroy, Rene Bravo and Pat Vaughan.

The Tribune is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service