Royals put 7 players on all-section football team

sports@thetribunenews.comJanuary 14, 2013 

Several area football players earned All-CIF Southern Section honors Monday — including Mission Prep defensive lineman Andrew DaRosa, who took the Northeast Division’s player of the year award.

Six additional Royals players were named to the All-Northeast Division team. They were running back Michael Cardwell, quarterback Tyler Baty, receiver Joey Hall, receiver Patrick Laird, linebacker Andrew DeSesa, and defensive back Calvin Levisay.

In the Northern Division, Paso Robles High running back Colton Madrigal, Atascadero offensive lineman Adam Schwarm, and Paso Robles High offensive lineman Colby Kearns earned offensive honors.

On the defensive end, Atascadero’s Dominic Chance (lineman) and Louie Thek (defensive back); San Luis Obispo’s Cole Foubert (lineman), Jack Ferguson (linebacker), Nick Hill (defensive back), and Garrett Giovannelli (punter) were named to the All-Northern Division team.

In the Western Division, Templeton High offensive lineman Ross Berry was named to the team.

The Tribune is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service