Paso school trustees sworn in

newsroom@thetribunenews.comDecember 25, 2012 

Four newly elected members on the Paso Robles Joint Unified School District board took their oaths of office, according to a news release. Chris Bausch, Dave Lambert, Joel Peterson and Joan Summers joined the seven-member board. Each will serve a four-year term.

The school board then elected trustee Katy Griffin as president and Bausch as clerk.

Departing board members were honored with medallions for their years of service. They were Debi Saunders, Tim Gearhart, Robert Simola and Ruben Tate. Incumbents Saunders and Tate didn’t run for re-election, while Simola and Gearhart lost.

The Tribune is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service